Gaming Journal: Season 2 Week 6 (Just Highlights)

Image: Cathe Post

My little Storify collection is getting bigger by the week. So much fun with so many people. Image: Cathe Post

Mom put away the board games. Well, except for the ones she still needs to review.

I am really enjoying the story lines in the Skull & Shackles ACG and Skull & Shackles/Dungeons & Dragons mash-up campaigns. Our World of Darkness campaign has been put on hold, while I am marking off the days until we start a new Mittens Dungeons & Dragons 5e campaign. But with the time put into recording these stories, there isn’t a ton of time for general board games. Plus, I have

I enjoy making all of these things into storifications. Plus! Audio files! I think that will be enough for now.

I am finding I am pulled toward video games more than traditional board games recently. It’s a phase, I’m sure. Regardless, I am playing mom, working, and not board gaming. Instead, I plop for 30 minutes before bed and play Spellfall, Puzzles and Dragons, and Candy Crush Soda Sega. I really want to start concentrating on Twitch when playing games of the video sort.

There are plans…so many plans…for Twitch streaming of:

  • Portal 2 (Multiplayer campaign)
  • Guild Wars 2
  • Pokemon card game online
  • Minecraft
  • Let’s Starve Together
  • Wizard 101
  • Boarderlands the Pre-Sequel

 

Leave a Reply

