Gaming Journal: Season 2 Week 1 (Now 15 in 15 Tally)

IMAG2451

New year, same games, new look. Ranzak hangs out at his favorite location in Skull & Shackles. He normally gets 2 additional d4s to his rolls – one for being alone, one for attempting to acquire loot! All images: Cathe Post

 

There was a challenge last year to play 10 table top games 10 times each. This year, I heard of people making 15 things in 2015 lists.

I decided to combine the two.

How about attempting to play 15 board games 15 times each? How about an extended goal of completing 15 video games or tablet apps on top of that. 30 games!

I am also excited to have a new way of keeping track of the story lines in the various RPG campaigns I play in. Or at least, I HOPE to have a new way…maybe…

Video Game/App list to finish in 2015:

  1. Borderlands the PreSequel
  2. Don’t Starve
  3. Wolf Among Us
  4. Walking Dead Season 2
  5. Inner World
  6. Tales From the Borderlands*
  7. Disney Infiniti 2.0 (Marvel)
  8. Age of Empires II
  9. Kirby Epic Yarn
  10. Lego Marvel Superheroes
  11. HearthStone (though I don’t know how I would “finish” the game)
  12. TBD
  13. TBD
  14. TBD
  15. TBD

* indicates a games that is either not out yet or I have not purchased.

Table Top Games to Play 15 Times in 2015:

  1. Crazy 8s
  2. Zombie Dice
  3. Dungeons & Dragons 5e
  4. Skull & Shackles ACG
  5. Tsuro
  6. Cards Against Humanity
  7. 20 Express
  8. Cat On Yer Head
  9. Happy Birthday
  10. Rory’s Story Cubes
  11. Anomia
  12. Gravwell
  13. Rampage
  14. Yardmaster
  15. Brew Crafters

It should be exciting to try. I am also going to keep track over on BoardGameGeek. Fingers crossed that I can play 10—let alone 15—in the new year, but I am well on my way…

2 games not pictured: Yardmaster and Brew Crafters are also included in this week.

IMAG2445

Anomia Tally III Total 3

 

Cards Against Humanity Tally I Total 1

Cards Against Humanity Tally I Total 1

Zombie Dice Tally I Total 1

Zombie Dice Tally I Total 1

Pathfinder S & S ACG Tally I Total 1

Pathfinder S & S ACG Tally I Total 1

Eggs and Empires Tally II Total 2

Eggs and Empires Tally II Total 2

Crazy 8s Tally II Total 2

Crazy 8s Tally II Total 2

Food Fight Tally II Total 2

Food Fight Tally II Total 2

Leave a Reply

