15 Things To Do in 2015

To Do List

What to do? What to do? by Mufidah Kassalias under CC

 

  1. Play 15 Games 15 times each: I’m already off to a good start on this. I have already played 3 games multiple times, and a couple more are played weekly/monthly.
  2. Go to the midnight showing of Star Wars Episode VII: This may be one of the hardest things to do. I honestly don’t know if I can get a 9-year-old and a 6-year-old to stay up that late.
  3. Go to OMSI often: Our zoo membership is going to expire, and frankly, we are kind of done with the zoo after six-or-seven trips there over the last ten months. OMSI is a museum which will be busy (like the zoo) but parking won’t be as much of an issue, it is indoor, and is full of exhibits that interest everyone in the family.
  4. Play video games as a family: We received Marvel Disney Infiniti 2.0 and Super Smash Bros. for the Wii U for Christmas. We have already chalked up several hours of family game-time.
  5. Play board games as a family: We have done a little of this already. I am hoping we can do it several times a month.
  6. Finish what we started: For my daughter, this means earning her black belt in Tae Kwon Do. For me, this means actually finishing the gaming journal for the year. Also, I still need to finish my son’s Spiderman afghan.
  7. Try something new: If we finish an old project, shouldn’t we start a new one? Beer brewing? Wine making? Jerky making? I sense a trend…great, now I’m hungry.
  8. Blog more, pin more, read more: Yes, these do go together. I listen to books. I need to be more active
  9. Play more games with my husband: Be it miniatures games or video games, I hope to have more in-house date/game nights with Tim this year. I have grand plans for “Let’s Play” videos, but the time it takes to put them together is lacking from our schedules.
  10. Take more pictures: I already take a decent amount of photographs…but more is always good.
  11. Become digitally organized: If my back-up hard drives were represented by actual papers, there would be enough to fill an entire bedroom that would then be condemned. It needs to be straightened, dusted, and de-cobwebed.
  12. Eat better, sleep more: Ya, right.
  13. Attend GGC: Plans are in place to attend GeekGirlCon again this year. Cosplay may even happen again. YAY!
  14. Attend GameStorm: Tickets were purchased at the end of last GameStorm, so I am excited for four days of board games.
  15. Let it Go, because Everything is Awesome: Two movies from last year have phrases that annoy me, but do hold meaning. All things considered, we have it pretty good. There are a couple of stressful situations that will be concluded this year. Here’s to hoping the outcomes don’t create too much stress.
Leave a Reply

