Gaming Journal: Week 38 (RPG Overload)

This week, mom has multiple personalities: Lem in Pathfinder ACG, Kasin in the new Dungeons and Dragons, and Sister Aggy in World of Darkness.

We are time traveling back to the week of September 15-21. Life happened. Blog fell behind…ya.

Bring. It. On.

Who: Pathfinder Monday! What: Pathfinder ACG! Why: We got to play! On a Monday!...and I was home sick so I played over Google with my tablet. + 5 to PANIC!: Someone found me a new crossbow. I can't wait to get a picture of it. I think this is the first time we seriously were concerned about dying in a very long time.

Who: Pathfinder Monday!
What: Pathfinder ACG!
Why: We got to play! On a Monday!…and I was home sick so I played over Google with my tablet. (Yes, you can see my snowman PJ’s in the lower left corner) I grouped my cards by type, alphabetical and used a wipe off marker so I could mark what cards were in my hand 12 miles away in Portland.
+ 5 to PANIC!: Someone found me a new crossbow. I can’t wait to get a picture of it. I think this is the first time we seriously were concerned about dying in a very long time.

20140920_135759

Who: Mittens
What: The new, improved, Dungeons and Dragons
Why: We have a campaign!
+5 to Defense: Actually, give 10 charges to defense, 1 to AC, and so much more. I love my new staff. I *will get the tumblr up, but at this point, it might be next month.

20140921_160725

Who: Rays
What: World of Darkness
Why: We needed to find out what happened at the school.
+5 to Conflict: This “angel” took over my friend, I killed it, and then it tells me in a dream I’m doing the Lord’s work. Conflict. Ya. (Again, Tumblr. It will happen. I have notes!)

20140921_172400

Who: Rays
What: Rampage
Why: Gaming warm-up
+5 to KILL IT ALL: My daughter wanted to make sure we put a black meeple next to the bat signal. Then, I preceded to knock down said building. This is the game of alleviating aggression.

Leave a Reply

